Guest Reviews of DeerHaven (Gladwin, MI)


​Date of Arrival: August 10, 2018                    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful ! - We had a wonderful time again this year! It was our 4th year renting the cottage and have plans to return again next year. The kitchen is very well stocked and we enjoyed the upgrades in the living space
                                                                                                        Sandy G
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 13, 2018                        Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Amazing - It was an awesome experience. Exceeded our expectations. Lots of space for everyone to relax.
                                                                                                        Pam L
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 15, 2018                         Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Family friendly home - This home was large enough to accommodate our large family. Located on a river area with a lot of boat traffic. Plenty of supplies. Would stay again easily 

                                                                                                        Denise A
                                                                                                        Birmingham, AL & Commerce, MI
__________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 25, 2017                 Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Loved it !  One week with 8 children, 6 adults and Grandma. Plenty of room for all, especially bedrooms, bathrooms and dining table/chairs. Would definitely recommend the pontoon rental to cruise the lake. Just a note: Verizon cell phones had a signal, Sprint phones did not. 

                                                                                                        Sue J
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 5, 2017                    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Big House - We came up for the youth hunting weekend. We have acreage nearby. This house, although larger than we needed, appealed to us due to being right on the river and having the nicest pictures we saw online. The weather was great, the house was in great shape and we really enjoyed the river. Due to the rental being in mid-September, we did not reserve the pontoon, but would have liked to since the weather turned out so hot. Had fun fishing and relaxing when not out hunting. No complaints here. This house is definitely a place for larger groups to go as it sleeps plenty comfortably. Highly recommend. Thanks! 
                                                                                                        Bob B
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 11, 2017                    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Beautiful! - Well equipped!  
                                                                                                        Sandy G
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 28, 2017                           Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Three Sisters Always Wonderful - This is a beautiful property. You won't be disappointed. There is plenty of room, so if you are a large group you still have privacy. Our grandchildren loved the children's rooms and beach. The kitchen is well stocked. We loved the many games and puzzles. My only suggestion would be to supply the home with more forks. It is a such a small thing, but still worth mentioning. We've rented other property from Three Sisters and would never hesitate to do it again. Five stars!!! 
                                                                                                        Victoria A
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 21, 2017                             Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Beautiful land and house - Everything was great, the house was big enough for all of us and the beach was perfect for the kids
                                                                                                        Sam A
                                                                                                        Baltimore, MD
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 23, 2017                             Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★  (4 out of 5)

Beautiful property - We loved our stay at Deerhaven! The house was more than big enough to accommodate our entire family. We loved the sun room for family games! The only suggestions I would make is to have more bath towels, and more silverware. 
                                                                                                        Kristen S
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 16, 2017                               Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★  (4 out of 5)

Great ! - The cottage itself was very clean and large enough for the whole family which really was a blessing considering how much we had to stay indoor because of the weather. The little ones had a great time in the water and the fishing was ok. A few issues were handled quickly by management.


                                                                                                        Mary R
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 9, 2016                      Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Girls Weekend 2016 - We had a great time on our girls weekend. The house was beautiful and so spacious. There are plenty of beds and plenty of room for rest and relaxation as well as being active. Some of us enjoyed the Kayaks and we all enjoyed the views of the water from the rocking chairs on the porch. The sunroom was one of our favorites for spending time visiting with each other and doing a few crafts over the weekend. It has a lot of seating and views.

We lost power at 1 o'clock on Saturday afternoon and didn't get it back until 11 p.m. at night. For part of that West Branch was only 15-20 minutes away so we went shopping. The rest was spent around the big table in the dining room with lit candles and good conversations. It was a really great weekend and I would highly recommend this place to anyone
                                                                                                         Sherri D
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 2, 2016  

Your home was beautiful and we enjoyed our stay very much so! Thank you for having us. You run a beautiful rental home. We will definitely be back sometime.  
                                                                                                          Julie B
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 26, 2016                             Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★  (4 out of 5)

Family Vacation - This house was perfect for our big family. There was plenty of room and we finally found a house where we weren't on top of each other. We recommend this house for those that have a lot of kids or a lot of people. The kitchen was amazing and were able to cook the meals we wanted as well! There were a few hiccups along the way, but they were handled professionally.


                                                                                                        Heather R
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 1, 2015                           Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★  (4 out of 5)

We had a great time here ! - Our vacation was enjoyed by everyone from my 88 year old mother to her 5 year old great grandson. We made good use of the kayaks and caught some fish off the end of the dock. Everyone was in the rocking chairs at one time or another and the kids were in the water at the beach area non stop. The kitchen is fairly well equipped and we never made it to a restaurant. We loved the open concept and all the room to move around on the main floor. Also the main floor bedrooms were nice as my mother never had to climb the stairs.we all had a great time here. My only negative comment would be that there was quite a bit of weekend boat traffic between 10am and 6pm.

                                                                                                            Carol B
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 30, 2015                                     Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★★ (5 out of 5)

Our Family Really Enjoyed Our Stay - We had a great time for our short stay at Deerhaven , so much so we will be going back next year. The house was just as pictured, with all the amenities to suit our large family, It was very clean , comfortable and loved the sunroom. We had a small concern and it was addressed immediately.
                                                                                                            P. Gordon



HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos