HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos



Guest Reviews for Live Laugh Lake



Date of Arrival: October 19, 2018                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Warm and cozy- This is a great space for a Fall week-end. We were in town for a wedding, and very much enjoyed our stay. The fireplace was very cozy and relaxing. Beds are comfortable, and there is great water pressure in showers. Two bathrooms were a bonus; rare in a lake cottage. We also had lots of fun playing pool, listening to music in the lower level. It was cold so we did not spend much time outside, but location right on the lake, deck area with awning, and plenty of chairs around fire pit would be perfect for a summer getaway.

                                                                                                            Beth  K
                                                                                                            Ovid, MI
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: October 11, 2018                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

We wish we had more time to stay here - This house is very nice, good use of space, kitchen is nice. The full basement with game room was a huge surprise and well used. We were in Gladwin for a wedding and only there a couple of days, but the everyone in the wedding party wants to go back to this house sometime on their own.  Even our family from Georgia would like to go back during the summer to enjoy the lake. 

                                                                                                            David & Collette D
______________________________________________________________________________


Date of Arrival: September 13, 2018                            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Loved this property!  We loved staying here. Very clean, super relaxing. We enjoyed the fire pit. We loved the location. It was very quiet here. I highly recommend it.

                                                                                                            Rhonda H
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 7, 2018                                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Loved this property!  We loved staying here. Very clean, super relaxing. We enjoyed the fire pit. We loved the location. It was very quiet here. I highly recommend it.

                                                                                                            Julie B
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 13, 2018                                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Perfect place to stay - We were in town for my sisters wedding and did not spend a ton of time at the house, but when we were there it was nice. The beds were comfortable and the house was just what we needed to get away from the craziness of the wedding.
                                                                                                         Jessica G
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 13, 2018                               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful lake house. Great place to relax, have some wine, sit by the fire and watch the happenings. Very clean, well maintained home. Had everything we needed and more.

                                                                                                        Rhonda H
______________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: August 8, 2018                                      Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

It was perfect. Everything we needed. Loved all the amenities, being on the water and the space and comfort of the beds/sofas.
                                                                                                     Debra W
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 3, 2018                                      Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. We had a blast.  We weren’t sure what to expect when we made reservations. But the house was amazing and the pontoon was awesome. Highly recommend this place to others.
                                                                                                     Chris W
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 20, 2018                                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great up north vacation spot.  This is a great place to take your family for a vacation. The house is set up for plenty of places to sleep and even has a pool table and card/craps table in the basement. Very clean. They have a nice big deck to sit outside with an awning that you can pull out when it rains so that you can enjoy your time outside. Water is sandy and shallow so you can spend time in the water. Would definitely stay here again.

                                                                                                        Eric S
______________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 15, 2018                                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great vacation home. Comfortable, cozy, and all the amenities of home. Second time here and had a great week. Very hot the day we arrived, it was so nice to step into the air conditioned cottage. The beds are very comfortable, the basement is wonderful for kids. The deck is only steps from the water and the sandbox make it a great place if you have kids. Great swimming, sandy and shallow. My grandaughters and I swam across the lake one day. Will stay again!
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 8, 2018                                          Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great stay - Booked this property for a weekend bachelor party - everything was great. House has everything you could need, plenty of room and beds for everyone. Very clean, nice boat, nice lake.

                                                                                                         Paul H
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 25, 2018                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Outstanding!!  We gathered with friends and family to celebrate Memorial Day weekend and a few birthdays and this was a perfect location! The house was very spacious and accommodating inside. The outside area was beautiful too! There was plenty of seating for everyone and plenty of water activities. We also loved the clean shallow water right by the house. It was perfect if you wanted to go swimming or just cool off! I would recommend this rental for all different groups of people. We plan to try and return to this location again!
​                                                                                         
                                                                                                            Noel K
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: December 30, 2017                               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful Space - Even though it was below zero during our stay over New Year's, the house was a fine choice. Loved the open concept plus coziness. We may rent this home again during the summer as the lake is just steps from the house. Thanks for a great stay!!!
​                                                                                                             Lori E
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: December 23, 2017                               Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Very Nice Lake House! Clean and lots of room! Great decor, nice and clean...everything you need for a fun stay with family! Thank you !!
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: October 23, 2017                                   Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Five star. Excellent experience.  Only negative was no bathroom in the lower level
And power went out for four hours one day. Beautiful home. Furnished with lovely furniture, comfortable beds and plenty of extra sleeping room for unexpected overnight guests. Definitely will come back in warmer weather to enjoy the water more. Five stars hands down. Thank you.

                                                                                                              Paula L
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: October 13, 2017                                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Beautiful Cottage on Lake Wiggins  - This cottage is great, exactly what the pictures show. We stayed here for our daughter's wedding and it had everything we needed. Will be booking again for next summer!
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 8, 2017                                  Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

It was inviting, beautiful and relaxing!  The home was very clean and organized. We had no issues and it was very easy to find everything we needed. The owners provided detailed information on arrival and departure so there was no confusion, we settled in right away and had lots of time to relax. The paddle boat and kayaks were a huge hit with the kids and the sandy fire pit area was a lot of fun to hang out at!! Thank you!
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 7, 2017                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Fantastic lake front home!  Couldn't have asked for better place for vacation. All the comforts of home. extremely comfortable beds! Great sandbox and swimming for kids. Fishing off the dock was not too bad either. My granddaughter caught her first fish within 10 minutes of being here! Will return!
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 9, 2017                                             Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

This cottage was perfect for us!  At times there were 6 adults and 5 grandchildren and at other times there were only 5 of us. The kitchen is superb and the living/dining area is perfect. The younger generation especially enjoyed the basement game area. The kayaks and fire pit also were very popular. Thanks much for allowing us to share your home for our vacation.

                                                                                                         David C
                                                                                                         (Santa Rosa, CA)
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 7, 2017                                            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Amazing getaway - Bachelorette weekend for my sister and it was perfect amount of room and very nice house. We spent most of our time outside enjoying the amazing views. Already talking on wanting to come back for an annual girls weekend.  Only wish had PayPal account to pay instead of sending check by mail.
                                                                                                          Jennifer
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 15, 2017                                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Nice, clean home with lots to do for everyone!  This is a very clean home with lots of room for everyone to sleep and the beds are very comfortable. The couch and loveseat upstairs pulls out into a bed, as well as the sofa in the basement. We didn't need to use them but it was helpful to know. The outdoor picnic table with umbrella was clean and comfy, with lots of seating. We loved that there was lots to do for everyone. We took the kayaks and paddle boats out to see the lake with the kids. The kitchen has everything that you will need as well. I wish I had taken my own crock pot as the one there was not quite big enough. The basement area was a nice escape to play games and not disturb those sleeping upstairs. The water was clean and the swimming area had sand so everyone went into the water. We didn't completely understand the dishwasher hookup, so we didn't use it but did use the handy dish drying rack. This is overall a very nice area to visit and we had a really good time.

                                                                                                              Mindy 
​________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: June 1, 2017

Bachelor Party- Thank you so much for an unforgettable week-end in this great cottage. All us guys had a incredible time and the lake was awesome. We made great use of the paddle boat and kayaks as well as the pool table and roulette wheel. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we hope to be back sometime in the future.
                                                                                                     Aaron and the Boys
                                                                                                     (From In-House Guest Book)
________________________________________________________________________________________
​Date of Arrival: May 25, 2017

Memorial Day Week-end- Thanks so much for the chance to stay at such a beautiful place! The house allowed us to "spread" out and yet kept it's cozy cottage feel. The kids (7,5,5) kept busy in the yard and water, yet the set up is such that they were easy to monitor. You thought of everything to keep us comfortable here. Thanks.
                                                                                                     Gretchen M
                                                                                                     (From In-House Guest Book)
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 17, 2017

10th Annual Girls Week-end 
We started out renting a campground but we outgrew that over the years. First time at Live Laugh Lake and first time with a "vacation rental". .... WE LOVED IT! We can cook, lounge around and visit. Didn't use the lake (still frozen). Everything here we could possibly need. Thanks so much. Owners were great to deal with during the process. 
                                                                                                     Cindy B & Sally W
                                                                                                     (From In-House Guest Book)
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: February 2, 2017                                               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great stay...very well kept home with nice furnishings!! The Three Sisters are great...proximity to the lake was incredible (about 40 ft. from sliding doors)...did very well ice fishing on Wiggins Lake as well...our group will definitely stay here again...thanks Lin!!
                                                                                                     Mike C
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 21, 2016

Beautiful Week-end
We had such a great time this week-end! Such a beautiful week-end for sun, fun & fishing. Your home is beautiful and made us all feel very comfortable. Thank you for everything.
                                                                                                     Theresa G
​________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 18, 2016

So Much Fun - We had so much fun spending our weekend kayaking around the lake & spending time on your beach. The early morning and sunset views were beautiful. We had a very fun and relaxing bachelorette weekend getaway. Thanks so much!
                                                                                                     Mia
______________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 11, 2016                                                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful Hospitality - Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a wonderful time. It was great to time with my children and grandchildren on the beautiful lake and home. Everything we needed was here! Next time must be a longer stay !
                                                                                                     Nicholas D
________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 11, 2016

Great Memories ! The whole family had a great time fishing, swimming, boating.   A particular joy for me was the clear nights when the kids sat outside watching for falling stars ... oohing and ahhing! Great memories.

                                                                                                     Robert & Debbi
________________________________________________________________________________________
The Bride said ... Thank you for allowing my bachelorette party to stay here. We had an awesome time and loved this home. We were able to meet the neighbors and they were great. Cindy and the gorilla next door were so much fun and kept the party going.
                                                                                                     Haleigh (The Bride)                        
                                                                                                     (From In-House Guest Book)
_______________________________________________________________________________________​
​Date of Arrival: July 22, 2016

Hello ladies! We appreciate the use of your home. The photos online don't do it justice!
                                                                                                     Joey H
_______________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 15, 2016                                                     Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful Time - My group of 8 had a fantastic time at Live, Laugh, Lake. The cottage was wonderful, and there was tons of stuff to do: fire pit, swimming in the lake, kayaking, paddle boarding, as well as some fun indoor activities like pool and poker. Only downside was the lack of wifi.
                                                                                                     Adam K
_______________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 12, 2016                                                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful location with a great house and property.  I had an amazing experience here. Its such a beautiful place and so many things to do. The house came with more then enough amenities then you could ask for. Definitely worth every penny, and might have to come back again!

                                                                                                 Brandyn P