HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos





Guest Reviews for Lounging Lakeside

Date of arrival: September 14, 2018                Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Ovreall a wonderful getaway!  The home and property are beautiful! Every amenity we needed and then some.The only thing we would change would be the entry into the water..there is no way to walk in, you have to step off the seawall into knee deep water. This wasn't ideal for our dogs and could be troublesome for children.Other than that this was a great long weekend. This property owner is doing everything right for their guests. We have already booked our 2 week family vacation for next summer.
                                                                                                       Tracey R
                                                                                                        Roseville, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 23, 2018                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Awsome!  The House was amazing, very clean and spacious! Very interested in staying there again!
                                                                                                        Megan G
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 16, 2018                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great vacation. We loved staying at lounging lakeside! It was clean and had everything you could possibly need and more! We have stayed in sugar springs a few times before and this place is our favorite so far. The location was great too and we loved that we could go out right in front of the home in the water with our rafts. The beds were very comfortable too. Would definitely stay again. (just wished they had a paddle boat and or kayaks)
                                                                                                       Diane C
                                                                                                       Westland, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 12, 2018                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Spacious Accommodations!  There were no surprises... This was a remarkably lovely place to bring my welcomed dog, mom, sister and her husband. The 4 of us had plenty of opportunities to be together comfortably or to do things on our own without interfering with each other's interests. The owners were very responsive to questions. We will definitely consider this property for a future visit. We will definitely consider this property for a future visit.                                                                             Cathy H
                                                                                                        Grand Rapids, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 5, 2018                           Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

The property was excellentLoved where it was situated on Lake Lancer. Calm and relaxing. We had a wonderful time. Loved the beautiful house. Everything we needed was there. The deck up front was ideal for sunbathing, fishing off of and swimming. The boat dock was perfect for docking my bass boat. The fishing was great and the grandchildren had a great time fishing and swimming. We loved where the house was situated on the lake. So calm and relaxing. Great that there is a No Wake rule on the lake. Can’t wait to come back next year. Lots of room for all of the family with the upstairs and downstairs rooms. We made memories we will cherish for years to come.
                                                                                                            Melvin W
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: July 19, 2018                                Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Great spacious house and location.  The house was more than enough space for 6 adults and 2 children. The lake was clean and refreshing. It got deep quickly so kids had to stay close to shore or wear their life vest. Nice fire pit and plenty of chairs. Bed was comfortable. There is a regular coffee pot and a Keurig. Everyone was happy overall. The only thing I missed was some kayaks or other water toys. Some of the owner's other listings include those.
                                                                                                            Josh G
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: July 16, 2018                                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Excellent vacation getaway for a relaxing experience!  The house is very clean and a great location right on the lake with a dock and a fire pit. Beautiful scenery and quiet location, which is still close enough to town for groceries or supplies. I would definitely rent this house again, and I would recommend it.
                                                                                                               Brian M
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: July 13, 2018                                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great Weekend Getaway - This was the best home away from home for our group of friends. As soon as we walked in, the house was clean and welcoming. We were also welcomed with 2 bottles of wine! There were plenty of comfortable beds and couches and the house was extremely spacious. We loved that we had access to the lake and the scenery was gorgeous. Would definitely book again!
                                                                                                                Ana M
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: July 6, 2018                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Beautiful house. Everything was provided.  Loved working with the sisters. They were so helpful. Beautiful part of Michigan. It is like a piece of Michigan that you would never think to visit. House was exactly what we needed. The lake we stayed on had 3 days of green moss in the water so the kids couldn't go in it. However we went to the other lake and beach where we had passes and had a great time. We definitely recommend staying at this house called Lounging Lakeside. Thanks for the memories!!!
                                                                                                                Cecilia B
                                                                                                                Roseville, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: June 21, 2018                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Lovely lake house!  The house was beautiful and clean. Very well stocked and lake is very nice. Highly recommend staying there.
                                                                                                                Laurie S
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: June 13, 2018                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

We had a great time at the lake for a long weekend. Can't wait for a return trip.  Great lake house.
                                                                                                                Cathy H
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: January 18, 2018                                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great place to relax and enjoy the country living!! The house is huge and spacious!! Clean and comfy!! Great country setting on the lake with great views from the back deck!! 
I Would definitely recommend staying here!! It's a great place to relax maybe do some fishing!!! We had deer in the backyard two nights in a row!! Hoping to bring the family back this summer!! 
                                                                                                                Dennis M
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: January 8, 2018                                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful. Very nice home and everyone enjoyed.
                                                                                                                Kevin H
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: December 29, 2017                                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great property. Loved it.
                                                                                                                Lisa O
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: October 29, 2017                                    Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Beautiful property, great area, comfortable stay. Stayed during fall to winter. Beautiful watching trees change against the water reflection. Would love to stay in the summer to enjoy the water.
                                                                                                                Angela A