HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos



Guest Reviews for Water's Edge


Date of Arrival: September 2, 2018                 Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

We just love it !!! This is our 4th year we have had our fall vacation at this wonderful place. Everything just PERFECT!!! Next year we are coming back!!! 
                                                                                                                    Natalie V
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 23, 2018                    Rating ★★★★★ (2 out of 5)

Ok and fair price - The cottage is well equipped and good location on lake. It is the busy part of the lake with a nice dock. A few things need updating. The curtains and blinds in sunroom especially. Not as clean as it could be. The bunk room was very musty and we did not feel comfortable having anyone sleep in there. Also it is a shame the neighboring home on the one side is vacant and disrepair. Property has great potential but I would not return without some improvements. Thank you! 
                                                                                                                    Dan C
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 20, 2018                    Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Excellent get-away location - Needed a short, peaceful, get-away and Water’s Edge supplied it all. House was clean, comfortable, fully stocked, and quiet. We fished, swam, and just set on deck looking at the water. Nights were so quiet and dark you could see the stars shining. Loved our stay. Every correspondence was answered promptly and courteously. Overall.... excellent 
                                                                                                                    Sherry S
                                                                                                                    Waterford, MI
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 10, 2018                    Rating ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Great Little Rustic Cottage - We enjoyed our week at ‘Water’s Edge’! We loved the cozy cottage and all the amenities! Especially the convience of a washer, dryer & dishwasher. The lake was busy on the weekend-which we enjoyed! Lots of activity on the water. The weekdays were much quieter-which was a nice break! Also the A/C unit was extremely helpful on the hot August days/nights! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Only 1 downfall-is the location-it’s rather secluded-a good 7-10 minute drive out to main road & 40 mins to closet town. 

Thank you Lin for making our reservation process/reservation changes seamless! It was a pleasure booking with you! 
                                                                                                                    Courtney Q
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 30, 2018                        Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Wonderful Getaway ! - This was perfect for our family getaway! So homey and relaxing! Can’t wait to stay again next year! 
                                                                                                                    Janie D
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 12, 2018                        Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Water Fun - The beds were comfortable (always a plus). We enjoyed the board games and sitting out on the picnic table. It was a great get-away. The kitchen had all the necessary pans and equipment to use for cooking. We will definitely return!
                                                                                                                    Jill C
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June, 2018                            Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Very impressed nice cabin In a great location on secord lake - Experience was everything I thought it would be had a wonderful time 
                                                                                                                    Robbie L
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 25, 2018                        Rating ★★★★ (4out of 5)

Nice small cabin feel !  - Nice little place for a smaller group. It was nice to be on the tip of the peninsula and have access to the lake on either side. There is a wall mounted AC unit inside which kept us cool even with 90 degree temps. Would be nice to have somewhat longer docks for your boat and a working boat lift. With all the boat traffic on the lake and big waves hitting the shore the boats were moving around next to the dock quite a bit. Also the narrow driveway/road situation makes it difficult going to and from the house with a boat & trailer connected. 
                                                                                                                   Jamal C
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 17, 2018                        Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Excellent as usual....we will be back next year! Perfect location
                                                                                                                    DeWayne W
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 4, 2017                    Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Cozy Cottage - My friends and I really enjoyed our girls weekend. The cabin was so cozy and the views outside were spectacular! Definitely want to go back!
                                                                                                                    Ranae B
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 28, 2017                        Rating ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Actually, more like 4 1/2 stars ! - Overall, one of the nicer places that we have rented on Secord Lake. We will definitely consider staying here again. Not perfect, but above average. Being on the main part of the lake is quite busy on Fri/Sat/Sun, which could be a positive or a negative depending on your mindset. The hot water has a sulfur smell, which is not unusual in cottages with well water. The all-weather porch, and the deck overlooking the lake are a real plus. 
                                                                                                                    Reid G
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 21, 2017                        Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Want to keep it a secret.  I have been camping for 30 years, first cabin rental. No more camping. 

                                                                                                                    Darrell H
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 22, 2017                        Rating ★★★★★ (3 out of 5)

Secord House - Good location on peninsula with docks on both sides, enjoyed the fire pit. House was good, everything worked and beds were very comfortable. Screened in porch was nice. Strong sulphur smell in the water was difficult.
                                                                                                                    Bill C
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 16, 2017                        Rating ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Beautiful view of the lake - We had a great time renting this property. We rented middle of June and just stayed the weekend but had a wonderful time. We fished from the dock and the deck and caught a lot of very good size large mouth bass. We also caught blue gil and cat fish. We didn't swim since the weather wasn't that warm and it did rain a lot. The house was great it had everything we needed. No phone service which was fine for us since we were there to relax. We definitely would book here again.
                                                                                                                    Gina C
​__________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 9, 2017                        Rating ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Nice place, and great location on Secord Lake - We had a great time, has plenty of room for sleeping for a smaller place. Parking is not ideal for larger groups, but we made it work. Overall very nice place.

                                                                                                                        Nick A
__________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 18, 2017                Rating★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Perfect Place for a Fishing Trip
2nd year staying here and look forward to coming back next year.
                                                                                                                        DeWayne W
__________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 19, 2016            Rating:  ★★★★★ (3 out of 5)

Fantastic Location/Comfortable Space
The location of this property was fantastic. We had beautiful views, a quiet location at the end of a street, and good neighborhoods to walk through. Kayaking was a joy and the fire pit was a relaxing bonus at the end of the day. The property owners were so kind to provide a small gift for us upon arrival. Also, the Welcome Book provided was so helpful, with maps, ideas of things to do, and many other resource items. What a well-thought out gesture! if I were to suggest an improvement, it would be in providing more "home-like" amenities for the guests. For just pennies per family, to have coffee filters available is such a comfort. Again, for just pennies per family to have dish soap and a basic cleaner is a relief to families. I was worried that if we spilled anything, there would be no way to clean up the mess. While the listing indicated there would be enough dish soap "to get started", I was surprised that they really meant they would only provide 1 tablespoon of dish soap. There was no cleaner available. Comforts of home go a long way in adding to a stay. Other than that, the place was very nice, clean, and provided most of what we needed.
                                                                                                                        Mark Z
__________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 20, 2016            Rating:  ★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Quaint Little Getaway
We very much enjoyed our stay! The house provided a nice spot to relax and read, of which we did a ton :) We liked the option of sitting on the deck or laying out on the beach; however, it would have been perfect if the grassy area was actually grassy instead of covered with ant hills. Our lab had the best time jumping off of the dock and swimming in the lake. We also swam a bit to cool down after reading in the sun. It was nice having a sandy area to walk on while wading into the water. As you can tell, we spent a lot of time outside, but the house was very comfortable too.
                                                                                                                        Samantha S

​________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 20, 2016                        Rating★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Perfect location!

This home was a perfect place to stay for our fishing trip. Not a far boat ride from the launch to the house, and the outside deck was a great place to relax and watch the boats go by. Outside stereo system was a bonus we were not expecting :) We will be back!
                                                                                                                        DeWayne W
__________________________________________________________________________________


Date of Arrival: November 27, 2015                Rating:  ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Ideal Place on the Lake for Your Family

We enjoyed the long weekend that we spent at our vacation rental. Water's Edge was tucked away between both branches of Secord Lake, it was a very scenic location. There was more than enough room for the four of us (plus our dog) - my husband, two adult children, and myself - for our up-north hunting getaway. We were pleasantly surprised to have a bunk room that slept three, along with the two bedrooms in the main house, that way everyone was more than comfortable.
It was so nice to wake up in the morning and look out at the lake with the mist rising from the water. It was a beautiful setting and very relaxing. I would recommend this cottage for families any time of the year and we would love to stay here again.
                                                                                                                            Jean S
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 3, 2015                Rating:  ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)


Very nice and cozy house love the lakes

I love the house gives you that up north feeling. Enjoy sitting out by the lake every night enjoy the campfire and watching the people have a good time on there toys. Actually caught a few fish off the deck. The weather was perfect for grilling out and lake activity and just getting away from the city life. Only thing I didn't like about the home was the smell of the well water. Besides that would do it again!