Guest Reviews of Woods & Water


​Date of Arrival: May 5, 2018                   Rating: ★★★★★ (4 out 5)

Nice cabin on the lake! It was just what we needed for a family of five and our dog!! 

                                                                                                    Jenifer R
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: October 6, 2017             Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out 5)

Clean, spacious, nice access to lake.- Plenty of room for your family or friends. This is the third time we've rented Woods &Water and we will definitely come back again. 

                                                                                                    Scott T
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 8, 2017         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out 5)

Great place to stay - The home was very clean and conveniently located. Perfect for a family of 5

                                                                                                    Phil B
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August 6, 2017                 Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out 5)

Relaxing  - The Grandparents had time to relax and enjoy the calm Lake Lancer. Grandpa took the grandchildren out fishing every day and every night. Lots of Bass and even pike were caught by all. Fishing off shore was great too! Watched the "loon" every day right in front of the house. The house had everything anyone would need. The bonfires at night were great for all and the full moon was just beautiful. Making memories is what a vacation with the family is about and we will have so many to cherish for years to come.

                                                                                                       Melvin W
___________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 17, 2017         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out 5)

Woods & Water - Great location, great for swimming and fishing. It could use some updating and better beds but all and all a great place to kick back and relax!
                                                                                                    Anonymous
                                                                                                    (Westland, MI)
___________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 14, 2016               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

The property is beautiful. It has everything you can ask for. We've enjoyed it every year! All of us really enjoy this property.
                                                                                                                Ann K
​________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 26, 2016               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)
The property was neat and well-kept.

Woods and Water was a great find! The house had two nice-sized bathrooms, and three large bedrooms, as well as a large family room with wonderful views of the water. The property itself was on a very quiet street and on a quiet cove of the lake. We rented the pontoon boat, which I highly recommend to experience this large lake and all of it's islands and coves.
                                                                                                                Richard R
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 9, 2016                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)  

Beautiful and Perfect for our Getaway!
6 moms and lots of kids and this place was perfect! The house itself was great- but we weren't in it much! Large deck was great for our meals. We spent every day swimming and laying out on the dock. Water was perfect for kids to play in. Shallow and sandy. They loved chasing fish and even found a couple crawfish. On our drive in, we were a little worried. Lots of backroad stray seemed to lead to nowhere. When we got to Sugar Springs, though, we were beyond excited! We definitely want to return. We wanted to stay an extra day, but it wasn't available.

Everything you'll need is in the kitchen. I suggest you hand wash dishes- the dishwasher is pretty noisy and leaks a lot! Washer and dryer are so great to have. We had a fire every night by the water.  Great communication with owners and we got our deposit back within a week. Thanks again!!!
                                                                                                                    Julie M
​________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: September 22, 2015      Rating:★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Great little getaway spot
Very nice property, overall we liked it a lot. The house is clean, comfortable, well organized, beds were good and lots of room inside and out. We will definitely be back next year.

                                                                                                                    Dave V
________________________________________________________________________________________
​Date of arrival : September 4, 2015        Rating: ★★★★ (4 out of 5)  

We loved Woods & Water!!!!
Woods & Water totally lived up to it's name/description!! We loved it! We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the cottage; much more spacious than we anticipated by the photos. Everything was clean and in working order. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked. There was nothing we wished we had; it was all there, from cookware, dishes, pots, pans, silverware, glasses, etc. Loved that what ever we needed, it was there. So nice also to rent a place and not have to bring linens/towels. Sleeping arrangements were awesome also; plenty of space for all 10 of us comfortably. Plenty of trees for shade; we even tied up a volleyball net in the back yard with plenty of room to play. Swimming was great and felt fabulous as it was 85 and humid the entire time we were there. The neighbors to the left were fantastic and very helpful. Glad they had grandchildren for my 6yo son to play with the entire weekend. He had a fantastic time! I would definitely recommend your properties to family and friends and will most likely use it again for myself. We enjoyed the cottage charm and feel. The stay was very relaxing and fun! Lin and Sue were a pleasure to work with and were very professional. Thank you again for renting us your cottage!
                                                                                                                    Jo D.
________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 8, 2015       Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)
“Wonderful, relaxing time away”
The house was nice and roomy, close to the water with a great fire pit. The water was clean with not too many weeds. We swam during the day, hung out at the bonfire at night and just relaxed. Three Sisters runs a wonderful cottage rental. We have rented a couple different cottages and they are always very clean and accommodating. The bottle of wine left for you upon your arrival is always appreciated too :) 

                                                                                                                    DuCharme
________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: May 14, 2015         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)
Exceeded my expectations 
Great base of operations for a family wedding. Lots of room for family and friends. Secluded but close to Gladwin. Well stocked with kitchen utensils, lawn chairs and grill for Sunday picnic.. We will be back. 

                                                                                                                    Dom Z (Frankfort, OH)
________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: April 2015
It Was Amazing!

We just got back from our stay at the Gladwin cabin "Woods & Water". It was a beautiful location...the sunrises were amazing!  

The dogs liked to squirrel watch from the deck and even though I am sure the water was cold... they waded a bit too. We relaxed in the evening and took the dune buggy out during the day. We rode the trails in Gladwin, St. Helen and just around town. 20-30 minutes any direction from the cabin offered even more things to do....the Amish farms and farm areas in general were beautiful... there are some unique stone houses and structures from a time gone by.

Shopping in Gladwin offered a little something for everyone, antiques, furniture, garden art, souvenirs, etc... Not too many chain restaurants (which is a good thing). The "Family Diner" had home made cinnamon rolls the size of 2 bricks side by side with home made frosting! "Mac's on Main" was all home made breakfast with 1" thick French toast and the portions were quite satisfying.  

The DNR is right in Gladwin and offer maps for hiking, biking and ORV/ATV riding.  
We checked out West Branch, which has the Tanger Outlets and The Lumber Jack restaurant too.  
The locals were all friendly and the neighborhood that the cabin was located in was clean and quiet.  
We made it a point to stop in Bay City on the way south and take in all the sites there too. 
We loved the cabin and all the notes on how to find and use everything were clear to understand.  

Thanks again... oh and we left a day early just because we have a fence install going on at home and they arrived early and had some questions.  
                                                                                                                    Laura (from Waterford, MI)
________________________________________________________________________________________
​Date of Arrival: July 31, 2014  

"Our August Vacation"

We had a wonderful time and love your place there. Everything was great. We loved the location and the wrap around porch, swing and just the entire property. Please send me info on your other places in the area as we are thinking about returning next year.
                                                                                                                    Sally G
​________________________________________________________________________________________



Date of Arrival: July 10, 2014             Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

"Wonderful FAMILY vacation" 

Wonderful vacation. The dock and lake were perfect for our grandchildren, ages four to nine. The fish were biting. We had rain a couple of days and used the clubhouse pool. It was well worth the cost. The kitchen was stocked with every pan and serving dish you might want. The knives were super sharp and better than I have at home. Almost everything plus was available. We ordered pizza from the club house restaurant one evening. If I lived closer I would be hooked. There were six adults and four children in this home and we had plenty of room. All in all a great vacation and one I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

                                                                                                                    Victoria A
________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 29, 2014       Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 out of 5)

“Clean and on a great lake.”

The home was very clean and just as advertised. Sugar Springs is a wonderful place for a family vacation. We love the golf course and the lakes. It is a four star and not five because we really didn't have enough time to complete a good review. Unfortunately, there was an "Act of God" that cut our stay down to one night but the owners and management company were very good about it. The lack of internet and cellular service made it difficult to communicate until we returned home but at that time they were very fair with the situation. We will try again next year.
                                                                                                                    Nancy S
________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: July 6, 2014                     Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

“Unforgettable "Home Away from Home" with Family”

  We are farming families from Ontario, Canada who requested a get away with our kids and grandkids, as their gift for our 50th Wedding Anniversary in 2014. We chose Gladwin Michigan for our setting at a cottage called "Woods & Water" for three days and three nights. We lived and shared our lives with each other with no cell phones or contacts from our home area in Canada. We were truly blest that each child and grandchild asked permission for time off from their jobs and employers, to enjoy this experience and they were all granted this special time with their Grandparents for our Anniversary year.
  Our cottage was rented from "Three Sisters Vacation Rentals" of Redford Michigan. Upon our arrival, the wide yard was landscaped with breathtaking tall trees that provided a special ambiance and setting for our relaxing vacation together as a family. The cottage was modeled in "Chalet" facade. We felt instantly welcomed by this vision in this State of Michigan and only three hours traveling time away from our homes in Ontario. We rented two cottages for extra comfort and space for our families to share each evening meal together and alternate visits each day with the entire family group. We rented a Pontoon boat, we paddled together on paddle boats, we toured the beautiful calm and scenic Lake Lancer, we enjoyed s'mores, spider dogs and steaks over the campfires each evening as we enjoyed our gatherings together, as a family
  This setting located in Lake Lancer and "Woods & Water" Rental is located in Sugar Springs Private Community. Our fire pits were next to the Lake bank. Our accommodations inside and outside were neat, tidy, clean and spacious. The kitchen was well serviced with up- to -date appliances, dishes, cooking pans and lots of counter space. The large dining table made our breakfasts and lunches special and we were all together in our cottage enjoyment. There were many fans strategically positioned throughout our cottage for providing fresh air from the outside for humid days. There were two bathrooms in the cottage, one was upstairs and one downstairs. There were many folding chairs when we played cards or board games which were also stacked on the shelves of the games closet area next to the play table in the sitting room. There were linens supplied for each of the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. We sang campfire songs around the fire pit nightly, we watched sea-doos, ducklings and water skiers cross the lake water in front of us. Unforgettable!

                                                                                                                            Pat T.

Note from Three Sisters Vacation Rentals ~  This is why we are in this business - to offer a place for families and friends to gather and enjoy their time together making memories to last a lifetime - just as we have done with our own families for over 40 years (and several generations). We are so very glad that your family enjoyed your time together and wish you many more years of happy family memories!
​__________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: May 23, 2014 Rating: ★★★★★ ( 3 out of 5)

It was a wonderful place to relax. Beautiful nature, lake, cozy house it is all that you need in order to take a break from working days and gain energy from nature for a long time. I hope that I will be able to visit it again.

                                                                                                                            Galyna F
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: October 13, 2013

Very nice place, enjoyed our stay. A great back drop for any occasion-fishing was incredible! Thank you! 

Todd D
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: September 1, 2013 


Enjoyed very much our stay. The swing\pier\and lake are a blessing. Over all the accommodations are outstanding. Wonderful house! Great view of the lake and perfect for swimming, fishing and launching the kayak. It was hot during our stay, but the fans were a blessing Thanks.
The Phipps family
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Arrival: August 25, 2013          Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 out of 5)

"Just like home!" 

This is the best equipped house we've ever rented! The owners have really thought of EVERYTHING! I can't think of anything we needed or had questions about during our stay. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is the lack of air conditioning. A few days before our trip, the weather called for very cool nights and typical Michigan summer days. They got it wrong. It was nearly a heat wave! However, we had enough fans, enough windows to open, and enough breezy days (2 days it rained) to stay fairly comfortable. The worst night was the one we arrived. We were late because of car trouble and the house didn't have time to air out before we went to bed. 

The rooms, furniture, kitchen, bedrooms and baths were all well maintained and comfortable. We had 8 people and were very happy to be able to spread out and not be on top of one another. 

The access to the lake and the deck and swing outdoors were perfect for us. We all enjoyed the picnic table, swing and the view of the lake. We used the fire ring twice and roasted marshmallows. The lakefront of this house is ideal for swimming and launching a kayak. We played in the water every single day, even the days it rained. The fishing was also good. We didn't do a lot, but still caught largemouth bass, crappie, and catfish. Being away from the larger body of the lake was nice too, as we didn't have to worry about a lot of wake from the boaters. Our visit was so late in the season that it was very quiet on weekdays and we only saw a lot of boats at the end of the week, which was also Labor Day weekend. 

We went to Gladwin several times and even did the River Walk along the Cedar River. We also enjoyed some of the shops downtown and met some interesting proprietors and had the best whitefish sandwich ever at Mack's on Main. There is a great produce shop on 61 just entering Gladwin. We found it was only a short, and very scenic drive, to West Branch to the outlet mall. And we visited more than one Amish bake sale between Sugar Springs and Gladwin. We certainly learned the roads around Gladwin County! 

We would love to come back to Woods & Water and imagine it's really beautiful in autumn. You have a lovely house. The only thing we would add is a caddy for the downstairs shower. And if that's the only improvement suggestion we can make, you know our stay was 99.9% perfect.

                                                                                                                            Cheryl P.
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: August 17, 2013

Greetings from Detroit…home of Motown. This place is amazing! Very different from the every day life of the city. It was so good to get a way from the hustle and bustle of the city. Feels good to be around such a calming and quite place. The best part of it all was the kids actually being kids!! No internet, cell phones or video games! Family time and memories were made here. The house is warming and cozy. The view each morning is amazing. It was good to stop and smell the roses---good for the soul. Thanks for sharing your home with others. 

The Ledesma family
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: July 14, 2013  

Hot, hot, hot….did I say hot. We had a blast on the lake tubing and skiing and of course nice nightly fishing. 20 degrees cooler on the lake. 2 21/2 lb large bass were caught, a lot of sun and fond memories were made. Cruised the lake looking for a place of our own….Sugar Springs cottage in our future.
Thanks for keeping such a lovely home. Good pizza at the camp and refreshing 2 scoops of ice cream a must. 

The Rizzi’s
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: July, 2013          Rating: ★★★★★ ( 5 out of 5)

"Family loves it" 

This is our second year at Woods & Water and everyone looked forward to coming back here. The grandchildren love fishing off the dock. Fortunately it doesn't take long before everyone has a bite on their line. When they're not fishing, they're playing in the water or relaxing on the swing. We all enjoy the fire pit each night so that we can top off the day with s'mores. A big plus around July 4th is the beautiful fireworks display right on the lake. The cottage location allowed us front row seats. To us, one of the big advantages of this rental is the beautiful and bountiful trees between the house and the lake. The majority of the yard and deck stays cool and shady even on the hottest days because of those trees. We can all be outside all day and be comfortable. The house has always been clean and well stocked with the necessities. Plenty of room for 5 adults and 4 children. The management is friendly and helpful. We had one small issue and is was handled quickly and efficiently. We would definitely recommend a stay here. It's a great 'up north' experience.
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: June 31, 2013

Weather cooperated…beautiful lake. Enjoyed crusising around the lake looking at all the beautiful homes.
Family enjoyed nightly bar-b-que’s and laughs. 
The Grubaugh family
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: June 23, 2013

Had a wonderful time with our family that came in shifts. Had almost perfect weather. Was great to make some memories at Sugar Springs. 
The Gumm family
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: June 10, 2013

Weather was Beautiful and Fishing was great.
We really enjoyed our time here relaxing and exploring Gladwin. Thanks.
Keith W.
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
__________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: June, 2013     Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 out of 5)

"Woods & Water Thumbs UP!" 

Really enjoyed our stay @ Woods & Water the cottage is kitchen is well stocked and the house was very nice and clean. The beds had nice firm mattresses. We were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the area was around Lake Lancer. Also impressed with the management team how quickly they responded to our questions regardiing their properties. Thumbs up! The Grubaugh Family 7/2013
___________________________________________________________________________________________  Date of Stay: June, 2013          Rating: ★★★★ ( 4 out of 5)

"BEAUTIFUL SETTING" 

Perfect setting, on the water and beautiful. House and furniture a bit dated but that added to charm. Very clean house overall. Kids had great time catching lot of small fish, some decent sized bass from the dock. 100 yards away, talked to a couple guys who were catching decent walleye one morning from a small boat so they are out there. Overall, we would definitely return because of the setting and the price was very reasonable. Thanks for having us !
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: August, 2012

Wow! What a wonderful backdrop for a vacation. The view of the lake is one of the best ! Kids are having such a great time tubing, wake boarding, fishing. This is exactly what we were looking for this time around. This cottage reminds me of the one we used to visit as kids many, many years ago. I am so glad the kids were able to experience it. Thank you.

                                                                                                 The Brueckner Family 
                                                                                                 (Comments from Property Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Date of Stay: August, 2012               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Good Afternoon Lin,

I just wanted to send you a personal email and thank you so much for the rental of the Woods and Water house. We had a great time!  

Mostly, for me, due to the location of the property. The house is beautiful and the perfect size for our gang of 6. The location on the lake is perfect. Positioned at the mouth of the "canal" for that end of lake but with a view of the whole lake was awesome! I liked the rules of no wake from 7:30 p.m. to 11:00 a.m. It gave us time to be on the water peacefully and tour the lake shore.  

I was involved in a boat accident when I was young (a ski boat not looking hit our pontoon) and now I'm afraid anytime a boat comes near or the lake gets busy, yet I still like to be on the lake lol. So, the rules of "quiet time" worked perfectly for me!

The lake was quiet during the week but of course, picked up on the weekend. You can really tell who lives there and who's visiting on the weekends because the rules of the lake go out the window lol.

The kids enjoyed themselves, my husband loved not having to haul the boat out of the water each day and just getting up and going fishing. The convenience of having a full house at your disposal was great!

Your welcome book and information is great and very helpful. Your advertisement of the property was true and honest and I think reasonably priced for the accommodations provided.

We will be back for more, definitely. My husband wants to see the Traverse City area next year, but I am pushing for Woods and Water again, lol, we'll see who wins.

Suggestion: Maybe include location or direction to the clubhouse where the indoor pool is, golf course, etc. unless I missed it.  That's it.  Really Great Place!

                                                                                                    Ramona K.
                                                                                                    (Email from guest)  
___________________________________________________________________________________________

Family Reunion

Date of Stay: August 2012 

I'm having technical difficulties posting my review. If you want to post it for me... here's the text. 

The listing description of the property "Woods and Water" was accurate and we were happy to find everything in order and clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked with the essential dishes and pans and plenty of linens were provided, too. Lin and Sue provided excellent customer service, always friendly and promptly returning phone calls and emails prior to and during our stay. 

The welcome binder was detailed and helpful. I would suggest reviewing the directions to the property as we found some mistakes, but luckily our GPS led us there. Also, it would be nice to provide some "Lemy Shine" or other hard water rinse aid for the dishwasher as the water is hard and by second day there was a heavy gritty film on the dishes, which we solved with purchasing some rinse aid and leaving it for future guests. 

We rented a speed boat one day and took the kids tubing, which was their favorite activity to do while we were there. We also brought our own canoes and paddled around the lake. The boys enjoyed swimming in the lake, although there was a fair amount of seaweed near the shore. The back deck was great and we ate outside every night as there was plenty of seating with the large picnic table and deck chairs. The backyard was large with plenty of shade trees and the swing provided a quiet spot for gazing at the lake. 

I would definitely recommend this property for family vacations and family reunions. We also appreciated the board games when it rained the last two days of our visit and the Sugar Shack, 5 minutes away, has movies to rent and a quick drive to pick up the essentials. Thanks for a memorable family reunion.

                                                                                                         LeAnn G  
                                                                                                         (Email Review)

Owner’s Response: This is the only guest that has commented regarding issues with directions. The map and directions are provided from Google maps. I have contacted the guest to find out what specifically she found an issue with regarding the directions and will correct if necessary. 

There was an unusual amount of seaweed in the Sugar Springs lakes this year. We believe it to be due to the early and continued days of hot weather. Sugar Springs treats the lakes for seaweed and we have not run into this issue in the past. We are always glad to hear any guest comments that need to be addressed. Thank you. 
___________________________________________________________________________________________

WOODS & WATER
Date of Stay: August 2012               Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

My Husband & I along with 6 children stayed at the Woods & Water in Gladwin in August 2012. This Place is Great for a Family Wanting a Get Away & Offers all the Perks of home. It is so peaceful & the Morning View from the living room is Breathtaking watching the sunrise. It was enjoyable to watch the Kids actually be kids again & away from the Cell phones & Video Games! They spent hours on the Lake Swimming & Fishing! Roasting S'mores on the Bonfire at night offered many nights of Family Time! Anyone looking to get away from it all should really consider staying here! You will not be sorry!! 

                                                                                                         Florence L.

___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: July 29, 2012

What a wonderful back drop for a vacation. The view of the lake is one of the best! The kids are having such a great time tubing, wake boarding and fishing. This is exactly what we were looking for this time around. This cottage reminds me of the one we used to visit as kids many, many years ago. I am so glad the kids were able to experience it. Thank you. 
Renee B
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: July 23, 2012 

Family Vacation Before….. first born goes to college in the fall. Beautiful lake and beautiful house. Had a great time. Definitely be back…thanks so much .
Ramona K and family
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: July 20, 2012

Awesome, we loved it. All of us really enjoyed it. The weather was wonderful! The views were beautiful….laughs and laughs. The neighbors were very friendly. Thank you for sharing your home. What a great time in a wonderful place. 
We have a great group of friends and we have fun wherever we land but….this made it an extra good time. Great home…we will be back.
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: July 3 – 20, 2012 

We had a great time fishing and lots of fun in the water. Boat was awesome. Caught lots of blue gill and bass.  

Liz S
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
A Perfect Setting
Date of Stay: July 2012                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

The location of this cottage is perfect and accurately described -- woods and water. Plenty of sun or plenty of shade - you pick. The cottage is very clean, well stocked and roomy. The breezeway was a great place to store stuff and fix fishing poles. The cottage is supplied with plenty of fans too....and we needed them! The swimming area is very good with a sandy bottom. Although it does get a little weedy beyond the dock, it did not matter because by the time we were that far out, we were all floating on pool noodles anyway! The pontoon was awesome ... although the first time we took it out, it took us about 1.5 hours to find our way back! From the water, it does not look like there is a cottage there because of all the trees. We paid more attention to the surrounding area next time we went out! (LOL!) Even the family dog liked the pontoon. We would definietly recommend this cottage and may come back next year. 

                                                                                                           Liz M (Allen Park, MI)
                                                                                                           Guest Comment - Entered by Owner 
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Girlz weekend!
Date of Stay: July 2012                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

All of us girls had a fabulous time! We would highly recommend staying at this house. It is clearly a beautiful cottage right on Lake Lancer. The house was huge with plenty of space for everything. Very clean and well maintained. We rented a pontoon boat (for a very reasonable amount) and were able to pull it right up to the dock on the property. It also has a beach area to raft around in. There is a party store right up the road and we ate at the Sugar Springs golf course that was right down the main road as well. We will definitely be back! 

                                                                                                           Ann K.
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Hot but enjoyable
Date of Stay: June 2012                Rating: ★★★★★ ( 4 out of 5)

We really enjoyed out stay at your home, Unfortunately with the temperature reaching 100 degrees some days, air conditioning would have been welcome. 
The rooms were very quaint, although the beds could be more comfortable. Your list of items included in the welcome book needs to be updated, it states items such as bikes and paddle boat are available for use but we were not given permission to use those things. 

The property was clean and well shaded. Thank you! 
                                                                                                           Tracy M. (Redford, Michigan)

Owner's Response: As always, we appreciate all guests that take the time to post comments regarding their stay in our home and are very glad they enjoyed their time at Woods & Water. It was one of Michigan’s hottest weeks so far this summer during their stay ...though our guests knew before their arrival that the house does not have air conditioning. There are ceiling fans and individual fans for each room. I am slightly confused as to what items our guest was speaking of that “she wasn’t given permission to use” unless there was a form in our Welcome Book that was meant for one of our other properties and was accidently put in this information book. This property does not have bikes or a paddle boat for guest use and we would not withhold permission to a specific guest for use any of the amenities provided. We will, of course, check on this and correct it if there is an error. I have contacted our guest and asked that she clarify her information so that we may do so.
UPDATE: We have not received a response from our guest. I did check our welcome book and did not find any incorrect information. Guest may have confused information regarding this property with one of our other properties on website. 
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: May 30 – June 3, 2012

All from southeast Michigan. The weather wasn’t too cooperative. Lots of rain throughout but we managed to land a number of great fish anyway. 
 Mike Todd
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Stay: May 25-27, 2012

Hello! We are from the great state of Ohio. Go Bucks. Toledo area. Home of the new Hollywood Casino. We discovered your home by googlimg the internet. We plan on kayaking, riding our ATV’s, dining out and enjoying the campfire. Your home is spacious and lovely.  
Dave M
(Copied from in-home Guest Book)
___________________________________________________________________________________________
Loved It
Date of Stay: May 2012 

Hello, we are from the great state of Ohio...Toledo area. GO BUCKS. 
We discovered your place by Googeling the internet.Your place was awesome. We are kayaking, riding our ATV's, dining out and enjoying the campfire. Your home is spacious and lovely. My wife even talked about using it again. She loved it. I will get the trail info and respond to you.
                                                                                                           Cody M 
                                                                                                           (Email Review) 
___________________________________________________________________________________________
6.5 Pound Walleye
Date of Stay: May 2012 

Everything was as expected. No surprises. Very clean and cozy. Rental was easy and painless. Fishing on Lake Lancer was great. Landed a 6.5 lb walleye and tons of largemouth bass. 

                                                                                                           Eric F
                                                                                                          (Email Review)





HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos