HOMEThe Lakeside GetAwayWoods & WaterDeerHavenWater's EdgeLive Laugh Lake
Eagle's NestLounging LakesideGuest Photos



Guest Reviews for Eagle's Nest


Date of arrival: November 23, 2018        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Cozy and comfortable - This place was a great place for a late fall getaway. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. Our dogs loved the fenced in backyard.
                                                                                                        Saedeh S
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: October 26, 2018            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Three Sisters have a wonderful property - The cabin features a huge deck with a stunning lake view. The property has to be one of the best stocked properties I have stayed at, ample everything. The cabin was clean with plenty of space for our group of four women. Absolutely loved our weekend. 

                                                                                                        Jennifer D
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: October 11, 2018                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Cozy, clean, fun!  My husband, toddler, dog, and I spent a few days at Eagle's Nest and had a wonderful time. The home was clean and stocked with everything we could need. The deck is large and the view of the lake was lovely. This was a perfect place for our little family to get away. 

                                                                                                        Trinity M
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: September 13, 2018        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Lovely place! - We enjoyed our stay, it was perfect for our dogs! Very clean and cozy! Thank you!

                                                                                                        Melissa T
                                                                                                        Berkely, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 31, 2018                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great Pet Friendly Getaway!!! - We loved the week we spent at Eagle's Nest! We found the cottage to be clean and decorated in a very cute "up north cabin" feel. It was quiet and had a private feel to it, even with neighbors nearby. Everything we needed for the kitchen and bedding were provided. There's a charming gas stove in the corner of the living room that gave the room an extra cozy feel on a chilly morning. 

There is wifi that worked very well and also a smart (roku) tv. If you have netflix or hulu accounts you should be able to log into them. The tv has an hd antenna with a few local channels. There is also a dvd player and a nice collection of movies available. 

The front porch is really neat. There is a cute little table for outside dining, next to a porch swing. It also has a pool/air hockey/ping pong table, as well as some other outdoor games. The fire pit makes for a nice time at night to roast marshmallows and relax under the stars. The yard also has some very cute decorations that give the house extra personality. 

The lake itself is shallow and a bit weedy, so it isn't a lake that's good for swimming or fishing, We were fine with it, as our trip was more for relaxing and exploring the area. We made a few day trips to Houghton Lake and the town of Gladwin, both of which were a short drive away. 

The highlight for us was the deck/backyard set up. There is a lovely gazebo overlooking the lake. The charcoal grill is nice for cooking up some delicious dinners. The deck is fenced in a way that pets can be contained just on the deck or they can run the whole backyard (There's a pallet that you can block the stairs with if you want your pups to stay on the deck. Simply slide it like a door to open the stairs to the backyard) We loved sitting outside while our pups played/laid around with us without them having to be tethered to a chain. 

We did a walk around the backyard the first day, before we let the dogs out and the fence was very secure. However, there are a couple of areas fencing that are shorter, like around 3 ft tall. If you have a dog that's prone to jumping short fences you need to keep an extra eye on them. We have a very hyper beagle that gets excited when he smells critters, so we have to be extra cautious with him anywhere we go. Our other dog is fine with short fences as most dogs should be.

Overall, we loved our stay at Eagle's Nest. We've added it to our "favorites" list and hope to return soon!

                                                                                                    Cindy B
                                                                                                    Orion, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 9, 2018                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Lake wasn’t swimable (never claimed it was) but still very pretty - The property is VERY comfortable and inviting. It was the first family vacation in a couple years and everyone really enjoyed the house. Very clean and well maintained.
                                                                                                        Noel B
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: July 20, 2018                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Eagle's Nest: The little house with a LOT to offer! We felt welcome the moment we walked in the door. Everything was clean, current, thoughtfully equipped, and nicely decorated. There were so many comfortable options it was hard to decide where to hang out. The living room is warm and inviting. The huge deck overlooking the lake has an open, uplifting feel, with space for everyone to visit, to eat, to lounge, and to read--to the sound of rustling leaves, while the dogs explore the fenced yard. When the weather changed, we enjoyed a family dinner on the screened porch listening to the rain. While the bedrooms are small (one has access to the bed from one side, only), the MANY other positives far outweigh this issue. We had activities in Midland which is about 45-50 minutes away. Plan time in your itinerary to cook and enjoy your dogs, friends, and/or family in this beautiful cottage.
                                                                                                        Mary H
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: June 24, 2018                    Rating: ★★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Very nice, beautiful view. - Very nice and quiet, great place for pets.

                                                                                                        Cathy K
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: June 14, 2018                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Very clean and welcome environment, highly recomend- Lin the property manager very helpful with me threw out the process and stay. House had a welcome feeling walking in the front door, excellent ATV trails near by.
                                                                                                        Alex W
                                                                                                        Findlay, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: May 20, 2018                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

1st class stay- Real nice place. Hated to leave. Well maintained and everything thought of. Can't go wrong with this place. Will be going back.
                                                                                                        Steve P
                                                                                                        Momence, IL
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: May 18, 2018                            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Super Cute!!!!  Very clean and cute. Had everything you would want on a vacation. 

                                                                                                        Amanda B
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: November, 2017                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Awesome Stay! This was an extremely cozy and wonderful place to relax for the weekend! We will definitely be back, and hopefully in the summer this time so we can enjoy the lake as well! Thanks for the hospitality :)  

                                                                                                        Stacy C
                                                                                                        Clinton Twp., MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of arrival: August 10, 2017                        Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great place to stay !  We really enjoyed staying at the Eagles Nest! It was easy for my Mom to get around with her walker. Well supplied kitchen, beds comfortable, and we loves sitting by the fire ring at night.

                                                                                                        Mary D
                                                                                                        Clawson, MI
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: August  2, 2017                         Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Eagle's Nest is the Perfect Place to Unwind & Relax. My sister & I (both over 60) booked a short stay at Eagle's Nest with 2 small dogs. Our father passed away in May & she has been up from Florida, helping me with his estate. We both needed some time off, where we wouldn't have a care in the world, and hoped Eagle's Nest would be it. 
Oh my GOSH, it was exactly what we needed. The cabin's lovely, with comfortable couches, chairs & beds. It isn't huge or fancy (not what we were looking for), but it is charming, cozy & CLEAN! 
The kitchen was better stocked with items that might be needed than my own. The living areas are all good sized spaces; The large, well built deck, living room & front screened porch all offering comfy seating. One bedroom is smaller but perfectly adequate. We both slept very well. 
It was so quiet while we were there. We saw ducks, a blue heron & geese on the lake. It rained, so we didn't get to have our campfire but that was OK because Three Sisters left us a goodie basket with wine and we drank one of the little bottles and watched a movie. I read a complete novel and just chilled out. 

This cabin was a pet owner's dream to rent. All glass storm doors lock, so pets can see out but not get out. The two screened doors on the front porch also had hook/eye latches so they couldn't be pushed open. There's a fenced yard, mostly sandy dirt, that allowed our girls to wander on their own if they wanted. 

The deck gave a lovely view of Grass Lake. The lake is shallow, it's more for viewing than anything else, & there are lots of lily pads with flowers thru-out. We didn't even try to go down to the lake, just stayed on the deck and viewed it. 

Three Sisters was wonderful to work with & the property is well managed. Thank you for a wonderful, much needed, relaxing time!
                                                                                                        Rebecca W
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: July 28, 2017                Rating:  ★★★★★ (4 out of 5)

Pretty much everything you need.Great little cabin with enough room. Clean and tidy. Nice view of lake from back deck. Very pet friendly. Not really water access... but relaxing quiet little spot.

                                                                                                                        Kelly D
                                                                                                                        Harrison Twp
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 30, 2017                    Rating:  ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Beautiful cabin with everything included!! Great experience, everything was there that we needed!! So relaxing and the cabin was beautiful!!
                                                                                                           Candice S
____________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 6, 2017                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Nicer then expected  - Really loved the place, perfect to be away from the rush.
                                                                                                            Rose 
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: June 1, 2017                Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Great Place!   This cabin was ideal for our stay for the weekend. Was nice to get away and just relax. Our dog loved the fenced in area too, so that she could just run around. Will definitely be interested in future trips there. 
                                                                                                            Kayla V _________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 27, 2017                    Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Lovely peaceful place! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the owners thought of everything, from the detailed folder with local info, to the dog bone treat for our pup! We hope to stay again soon! 

                                                                                                            John W
_________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: May 27, 2017

Just a quick email to tell you what a great time we had at your place! :-)
                                                                                                            Nick W
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: February 28, 2017            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Rustic comfort with a beautiful view.  It was perfect! Exactly what I wanted ☺. Looking for an end of winter getaway to simply relax and it delivered. Mother Nature provided sun, thunderstorms, dense fog, heavy rain, freezing rain, high winds and finally snow. We were warm and cozy throughout and perfectly happy.

                                                                                                            Jean F
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Date of Arrival: February 17, 2017            Rating: ★★★★★ (5 out of 5)

Excellent Place To Get Away From It All If You Want.

This place is immaculate and has all you need for a quiet romantic weekend. Additionally, the property managers provide excellent customer service! Nature offers plenty to see, and if you're into antiquing (we liked Wards and their scented bowls), town is about 15 or 20 mins away (hard to tell because my wife and I were taking in the Amish countryside). We were told a grill was coming in the spring, which would make things even better. The only ever so slight negative thing to say-- Being rather tall, I would recommend a shower upgrade to include a detachable shower head. As a side note, I had to play around a bit to figure out hot water, but it was no big deal. Despite having 60 degree weather in FEB, we regret not coming in the spring or summer to take full advantage of the beautiful deck. Overall, it's a quaint and charming little place to unplug, and we highly recommend you give the Eagle's Nest a visit if you want to get away from it all if you want.

                                                                                                                John C